Mel Pearson, Michigan Associate Head Coach and Assistant Coach, 1988-2011, to become new Michigan Head Hockey Coach

Michigan adds 3 to recruiting class (#10 Bode Wilde pledges) Josh Groll commits (Austen Swankler commits) Jack Olmstead commits

Muckalt hired as Associate Head Coach

Red Berenson retires after 33 seasons (Michigan renames Yost Rink named in honor of Red Berenson)

Michigan splits with Michigan State, 4-0, and 0-5

Michigan loses a pair to #15 Ohio State, 2-3, and 1-5

Michigan splits with #9 Wisconsin, 3-7, and 4-4 Shootout Win

Michigan comes from behind to beat and tie #4 Minnesota, 5-4, and  6-6

Michigan splits with Ferris State, 7-2, and 2-3

Michigan Splits with #15 Penn State, 4-5, and 5-2

Michigan takes two from Vermont, 4-1, and 3-2

Michigan loses at Clarkston, 0-3

Michigan defeats St. Lawrence, 3-1

NCAA Championships: 1948, 1951, 1952, 1953, 1955, 1956, 1964, 1996, 1998 (22 consecutive NCAA Championship appearances)

CCHA Regular Season Championships: 1992, 1994, 1995, 1996 (T), 1997, 2000, 2002, 2005, 2008, 2011

CCHA Tournament Championships: 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2008, 2010

Michigan's 1952 National Champions

Big Ten Championships: 1961, 1962, 1964, 1968, 1969, 2016 (Michigan to join Big Ten Hockey Conference in 2013-2014)

Brendan Morrison

WCHA Championship: 1964 (Left the Conference after 1981 season) WIHL Championship: 1956 (24 Frozen Fours/34 NCAA Championship appearances)

2017-2018 Schedule/Results  7-7-2

Create the Difference Episode 2 Episode 3

Yost Ice Arena
Weekly Release: November 29, 2017
Top Moments in Michigan Hockey History
The Big Chill at The Big House
Michigan Hockey Yearbook and Record Book

Michigan Letterwinners and Jersey Numbers

Red Berenson in 1964

Michigan Players Selected in NHL Draft

Cristoval "Boo" Nieves Article

College Hockey Recruiting Commitments

Mel Wakabayashi and Coach Al Renfrew

Recruits for 2017-2018 (St. Cyr decommits)

LaFountaine to Michigan

Recruits for 2016-2017

Randl added for 2016-17 Merl added for 2016-17

Recruits for 2015-2016 (Catt, Marody added)

Recruits for 2014-2015 (add 4 more)

Recruits for 2013-2014 (Michigan adds Hayden Lavigne) (Michigan adds Nagelvoort)

Recruits for 2012-2013 (Copp added)

Willard Ikola

Recruits for 2010-2011 (Unofficial Michigan Hockey Recruits for 2011-2012) Official Recruits for 2011-2012 (Gibson not coming)
Recruits for 2009-2010
Recruits for 2008-2009
Recruits for 2007-2008

2016 Statistics

Michigan Hockey History

Head Coach: Red Berenson (835-407-89) (Will Mel Pearson return to be Michigan's next hockey coach?)
Assistant Coach: Brian Wiseman
Assistant Coach: Billy Powers
Goaltending Coach: Steve Shields

Coaching History

Joe Barss

Past Seasons 2000-2015

Wally Grant

Statistics Archive
College Hockey Stats.net
Annual Team Record
All-Time Record vs. Opponents
All-Time Game by Game Results

All-Time Series Scores vs. Opponents

NCAA Men's Hockey
NCAA Hockey Rulebook
NCAA Ice Hockey Record Book
NCAA Hockey Frozen Four Record Book
NCAA Hockey Championships Handbook
Central Collegiate Hockey Association
WCHA Yearbook
Men's Hockey Club
Women's Hockey Club
College Hockey at the Joe

Deker's Blue Line Club

Vic Heyliger

USA Hockey
U.S. College Hockey Online
American Hockey Coaches Association
Internet Hockey Database
Hobey Baker Memorial Award
Inside College Hockey
National Hockey League
MLive Hockey Blog (MichiganHockey.net)
Chris Heisenberg's Hockey Recruits
Michigan College Hockey
Western College Hockey

Hockey's Future

Dave Debol

Conference Team NCAA Team Championships
WCHA/CCHA/Big Ten Michigan 9
WCHA North Dakota 8
WCHA Denver 8
WCHA/Big Ten Wisconsin 6
East Boston University 5
WCHA/Big Ten Minnesota 5
East Boston College 5
WCHA/CCHA/Big Ten Michigan State 3
WCHA Michigan Tech 3
CCHA Lake Superior St. 3
WCHA Colorado College 2
ECAC Cornell 2
East Maine 2
ECAC Rensselaer 2
CCHA Northern Michigan 1
CCHA Bowling Green 1







WCHA Minnesota-Duluth 1
WCHA/CCHA Notre Dame 0
CCHA Miami-OH 0
CCHA Ferris State 0
CCHA Western Michigan 0
CCHA Alaska-Fairbanks 0
ECAC Brown 0
ECAC Dartmouth 0
ECAC Princeton 0
ECAC Colgate 0
ECAC St. Lawrence 0
ECAC Quinnipiac 0
WCHA Alaska-Anchorage 0
WCHA Nebraska-Omaha 0
CCHA/Big Ten Ohio State 0
WCHA St. Cloud St. 0
WCHA Mankato State 0
WCHA Bemidji State 0
East New Hampshire 0
East Vermont 0
ECAC Union 1
East Merrimack 0
ECAC Air Force 0
ECAC Rochester Inst.Tech 0
East Northeastern 0
East Providence 1
East Massachusetts 0
East Mass.Lowell 0
WCHA Minnesota State 0